Lemonade Craze Vox Box!

I received the Lemonade Craze Palette complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes and thought I would share my opinions with you!

I’ve recently become addicted to Influenster! I joined a couple months ago and have already received my first vox box!!! It was from Maybelline, and It included the Lemonade Craze Eyeshadow Palette and their Lasting Drama Matte Liner.

img_3309
snapchat: kelsisadancer

I’ll start with the eyeshadow! The colors are fantastic! They are sooo summery and warm and I think they would look great with any eye color (my eyes are blue)!

A couple of the lightest matte shades are a little powdery, but I sprayed them with my Mario Badescu spray and they turned out fine! The metallic shades are great, they have little to no fallout. The only potential downfall with this palette is that the colors aren’t super pigmented right away. You have to build them up if you want really bright colors. But I kind of like that because it allows you to do really toned down/ subtle looks if you want to!

Next is the liner. I usually don’t wear eyeliner, but I really wasn’t impressed with this. It is such a thick pencil that winged eyeliner isn’t possible. It smudges super easily even though it’s “waterproof”. I will continue to try to use it, but I won’t be purchasing one of these pencils.

Lastly, here is a look that I created using the palette:

So, here’s a summary of the palette:

Colors: 5/5 stars

Pigment: 3/5 stars

Texture: 4/5 stars

Smell (it’s supposed to smell like citrus): 1/5 stars

And that’s what I think of this palette! Overall, I really love it! I don’t think that I would ever pick it out for myself because of some of the bright colors, so I’m super happy that it got sent to me! Now I am wanting to explore with colors more!

Thank you so much for reading, see you in my next post!

Love, Kelsey

Instagram | Twitter | Apple Music

 

One thought on “Lemonade Craze Vox Box!

Add yours

  1. the palette colours are really pretty though, they look like just the pick for summer! I myself honestly prefer less pigmented shadows, so if I were to get it, I don’t think I would mind that much! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑