I Bought A Ferret!

Hey guys! On July 20th I bought a ferret! I’ve always loved ferrets and have really been wanting one for a year now, so I’m super excited that I finally have one!

img_5593

 

This is Noodle! He was born on May 6th, 2018 and is a Cinnamon Gib. He’s SO cute! He’s currently really small but will get to be around 5lbs when he’s an adult.

Here is his cage! It’s 30 inches and only one story, so it’s a temporary cage. But it’s perfectly fine for him now since he’s so little! It is the Ware Home Sweet Home cage.

Image result for ferret cage ware home sweet home

img_5594

He has a 10-inch corner litter box, and I’m using Paper Pellets as litter, which is working really well so far! You can’t use anything like clumping litter or clay litter because ferrets have a super sensitive respiratory system.

For food, I’m using the ZuPreem Premium Diet. This is one of the most healthy foods that I could find, and Noodle loves it!

I will post more information about what products I use in the future!

As far as his personality goes, he’s super energetic for about 6 hours of the day, then sleeps the rest of the time. Unlike other ferrets, he ‘s really cuddly and doesn’t mind being held when he’s asleep!

Also, Noodle has an Instagram, so go follow him!

>>> @catsnake_noodle <<<

Blog Close

 

 

2 thoughts on “I Bought A Ferret!

Add yours

  1. Holy shit! He is ADORABLE, Kelsey! You have to give me updates on him, and I mean regular ones – I’ve always wanted a ferret myself, and was hesitant because I heard they weren’t THAT affectionate to humans, but Noodle seems like the total sweetheart he is! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑